Islamic School of Irving Faculty and Staff

Dr Leila Kayed Head of School

Work: 972-812-2230 ext 1210

leila.kayed@islamicschoolofirving.org

Dr. Leila Kayed has invested 24 years in Education with experience spanning as a Reading Interventionist; Elementary, Middle and High School Principal; Senior Academic Council Member; Cognia Team Member for Global Accreditation & Certification Site Visits; and CISNA Member for Council of Islamic Schools in North America.  

In 2012, she was the first Muslim Woman to graduate from NCSU ( North Carolina State University) as a certified Principal and holds a doctorate in educational leadership. 

She is a research practitioner and a Visionary Leadership Award Recipient by Maristan, Rabata & TISA .

She is married and has five children ages 22 to 7 years old.

Sr. Shahnaz Chowdhury is a Texas educator for 20 years with experience in private Islamic schools and public schools. 

She is in her 12th year serving as a school leader in Islamic school and her 11th year serving at ISI. 

Her passion is providing excellent and equitable learning opportunities to Muslim students. She is a strong proponent of STEM opportunities and real-life experiences for students. 

Sr. Shahnaz lives with her husband and three daughters in Carrollton for the last 25 years.

Sr. Shahnaz Chowdhury

Sr. Shahnaz Chowdhury

Secondary School Principal

Work: 972-812-2230 ext 1200

Direct: 469-401-8248

shahnaz.chowdhury@islamicschoolofirving.org

Sr. Zainab Coleman

Sr. Zainab Coleman

Dean of Academics - Elementary

Work: 972-812-2230 ext 1100

zainab.coleman@islamicschoolofirving.org

Sr Zainab Coleman  Dean of Academics – Elementary

 

Sr Shahnaz Chowdhury  Secondary School Principal

Work: 972-812-2230 ext 1200

Direct: 469-401-8248

shahnaz.chowdhury@islamicschoolofirving.org

Sr. Shahnaz Chowdhury is a Texas educator for 20 years with experience in private Islamic schools and public schools. 

She is in her 12th year serving as a school leader in Islamic school and her 11th year serving at ISI. 

Her passion is providing excellent and equitable learning opportunities to Muslim students. She is a strong proponent of STEM opportunities and real-life experiences for students. 

Sr. Shahnaz lives with her husband and three daughters in Carrollton for the last 25 years.

Sr Zainab Coleman  Dean of Academics – Elementary

Work: 972-812-2230 ext 1100

zainab.coleman@islamicschoolofirving.org

Sr Manar Baker  Student Success Director / MTSS and SPED Support

Work: 972-812-2230 ext 1201

manar.baker@islamicschoolofirving.org

Irvin Almazan

Irvin Almazan

High School Academics Counselor, College Coordinator

Work: 972-812-2230 ext 1201

irvin.almazan@islamicschoolofirving.org

Fazlur Abdi

Fazlur Abdi

AP, SAT, PSAT, STAAR & MAP Testing Coordinator

Work: 972-812-2230 ext 1201

fazlur.abdi@islamicschoolofirving.org

Irvin Almazan

Irvin Almazan

High School Academics Counselor, College Coordinator

Work: 972-812-2230 ext 1201

irvin.almazan@islamicschoolofirving.org

Maryam Affandi

Maryam Affandi

Human Resources & Operations Manager

Work: 972-812-2230 ext 1203

Direct: 469-493-8909

maryam.affandi@islamicschoolofirving.org

Mohamed Bounemri

Mohamed Bounemri

Athletic Director

Work: 972-812-2230 ext 1100

mohamed.bounemri@islamicschoolofirving.org

Kendra Montemayor

Kendra Montemayor

Associate Athletic Director

Work: 972-812-2230 ext 1100

kendra.montemayor@islamicschoolofirving.org

Mohamed Mansour 469-401-9508

Mohamed Mansour 469-401-9508

Tech Support

Work: 469-401-9508

it@iciwork.org

Reema Al-Manasrah

Reema Al-Manasrah

Accounts Manager, Finance Office

Work: 972-812-2230 ext 1207

Direct: 214-507-0882

finance@islamicschoolofirving.org

Tanzeel Khan

Tanzeel Khan

Registration and Enrollment; ISI, HIFZ & Aalimiyah / Records & Transcripts

Work: 972-812-2230 ext 1102

Direct: 469-516-7794

registrar@islamicschoolofirving.org

Ahlam Lahssini

Ahlam Lahssini

Admissions and Enrollment and Re-enrollment

Work: 972-812-2230 ext 1150

Direct: 469-236-3183

admissions@islamicschoolofirving.org

Mouna Ajjaoui

Mouna Ajjaoui

School Nurse; Immunizations and Vaccination Records

Work: 972-812-2230 ext 1104

school.nurse@islamicschoolofirving.org

Mahera Talat

Mahera Talat

Business Office & Administrative Assistant

Work: 972-812-2230 ext 1100

Direct: 469-475-1017

office@islamicschoolofirving.org